Visitor center Kalø Hovedgård
Kalø Manor from 1700 is very picturesque and well kept. Behind the Manor is a small hunting lodge built in 1899 by the German noble family - von Jenisch, who then owned Kalø Manor. Today both the estate and the hunting-lodge in the wood are owned by the Danish State. The Manor is administrated by The Danish Forest and Nature Agency, Fussingø Skovdistrikt. Transport: Bus No. 123.